Why a blogspot?

I’ve finally thought to myself, now’s the time to write a blogspot for myself. ‘Why?’, you may ask…. Well, it seems that the more I get involved within the Malay community, the more ‘Malay’ I become.

 

Of course, I don’t mean to say the normal Malay community, but rather the Malay student community residing in the UK and Ireland. It just seems to be that so many of my friends have got blogspots – so I guess, I’m just following the trend…

 

So what’s the aim of this blogspot? Well, I guess it’s the aim of all blogspots – to share personal ideas using a platform that the world can access … but I’m not looking to make this a political blogspot…nor an ‘Islamic’-orientated blogspot… nor an ‘organisation-focussed’ blogspot..

 

Yes, of course… I’ll always talk about those things – its part and parcel of life – but rather, I’m making this blogspot as a way of discussing my personal thoughts about life in general.. Not really bothered if no-one visits the site – I’m not really going to publicise it, I’ll share it with a few friends – that’s not a problem… but I guess, it’s a place where I can voice my own opinion about the things that I want…that I consider important… so away with MUSST, away with Melayu UK…forget all the ISOC activities, any university or extra-curricular clubs that I’ve been involved in… forget any other organisation in the UK or in Malaysia that I’ve ever worked with … I’m just here to voice my opinion about life in general…it’s a platform with the main objective of helping me – as opposed to helping anyone else (well, you have to be selfish sometimes – so I’m not going to feel guilty about it).

 

I guess though, in some ways I do want to voice out my opinion about a number of issues… I guess knowing that someone somewhere will accidently visit my blogspot, then he or she will want to share ideas more – so that’s fine, I’d rather have quality discussion with someone as opposed to having shallow banter with them… there’s some kind of satisfaction I get in letting others know how I feel… is that strange? Well, to be honest, I’m not really bothered about your opinion (yes, you the reader) – I’m more interested in developing my opinions.

 

So later in life…I can see how my thoughts change…do they change for the better or the worse? This is just my-time to myself… something that I believe will benefit me.

2 responses to “Why a blogspot?

  1. ” I’ve finally thought to myself, now’s the time to write a blogspot for myself. ‘Why?’, you may ask…. Well, it seems that the more I get involved within the Malay community, the more ‘Malay’ I become. ”
    LOL…!hope u are ;P

    yes bro…loving our people is not racist.we are racist when we think no other people better than us,nauzubillah.hope we keep on working for our beloved people..my arguement is,who else know our people better,if not ourselves?

    wassalam

  2. hey bro,..just give you a visit,..i got the same idea with yours..we are blogging to voice out our own opinion and thought in our own way,..discussing matters and issue,..improving the other side of us that we might not get it elsewhere but blogging,mayb..and as a platform to connect with each other and get update with the issues in any field and section, therefore bro,..update ur site with the fresh and warm thought and issue!miahahaha i await for that,hikhik =p

Leave a comment